2020-2021 Junior Leadership Manatee Board

Kelly Foster, Chair

Manatee County Neighborhood Services

Jonathan Mullis, Chair-Elect

Physical Therapy Doctors of Florida

Brian Gates, Past Chair (2018-19)

Core Construction

Karen Rutherford, Treasurer

The Joy FM

Kay-lynne Taylor, Secretary

Taylored Career Strategies and Executive Leadership Consulting

Jason Osborne, Student Advisory Board Coordinator

Bank OZK

Nathan March
State College of Florida

Kevin Morris

Peace River Manasota Regional Water Supply Authority

Dawn Bryant

Hope Family Services

Marvin Ferrell

AMI Kids Manatee

Shauna Francis

Blake Medical Center

Simi Ranajee

IMISCO/Mission Neem 5

Stan Schaeffer

Manatee County Sheriff's Office

Cindy Underwood

Dignity Memorial Manasota Memorial Park

Student Board Members (2019-20); 2020-21 Board Members To Be Announced

Amara Bailey

State College of Florida Collegiate School

Andrew Carrillo

Manatee High School

Ermeline Constant

State College of Florida Collegiate School

Alex Gates

Southeast High School

Sage Samuels

State College of Florida Collegiate School

Savannah Woodland

Bradenton Christian School

Salina Yathiraj

St. Stephen's Episcopal School


Interested in sponsoring Junior Leadership Manatee?

Contact us for a list of sponsorship opportunities.

Follow us on Facebook & Instagram @juniorleadershipmanatee

Please click the button below to make a secure donation to JLM.

General Notes:

You MUST attend one Teen Court session prior to Government & Law Enforcement Day. Click here for more information.

NOTE: The program day schedules posted may be for last year's program and are only posted here as an example.

  1. Dates and schedules are subject to change. Always check Website and Facebook Events for latest updates.
  2. Download the JLM application form. Please note that the Principal's signature is no longer a requirement.

Contact Information:

Junior Leadership Manatee
P.O. Box 1491
Bradenton, FL 34206-1491